Pakistan Thrashes India by 180 runs

Pakistan Thrashes India by 180 runs; Take home the Champions Title

Yesterday’s match Highlights the victory of Pakistan in the ICC Champions Trophy, making history. Mohammad Amir and Hasan Ali picked up three wickets each as Pakistan thrashed India by 180 runs to win the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 title for the first time.

Fakhar Zaman slammed a magnificent century to guide Pakistan to a massive total of 338/4.  “This win will be remembered not just today or tomorrow but for a long, long time. Now, nobody can talk that we have not beaten India in the World Cup or a major tournament like that.

“When we arrived, we were No. 8 in the World. Now, we’re champions. This will be the legacy we leave behind, that we beat India in the final. Hopefully, this will boost Pakistan cricket. Hopefully, all countries will now visit Pakistan,” said Sarfraz Ahmed hailing the Champions Trophy.

Pakistan made 338 for four, with the cornerstone being opener Fakhar Zaman’s 114, his maiden ODI hundred.

Kohli remaining Gracious in the team’s defeat stated “The cricket is played between two teams. So you have to accept losses, you have to accept that the other team has outplayed you and they’ve shown better skill than you, they’ve shown better composure in pressure situations than you.”

Mohammad Amir reduced India to 33 for three by dismissing their top three, with Rohit Sharma out for a toss and opposing skipper Virat Kohli, the world’s top-ranked ODI batsman, falling for just five. India eventually dissembled to 158 all out as they suffered their biggest defeat in terms of runs in 129 ODIs against Pakistan.

The News, in a piece headlined “Champions”, said: “When Pakistan was thrashed by India in its opening match of the Champions Trophy, the obituaries were already being written.

“But if there is one thing you can say about the Pakistan cricket team, it is that it exists to confound everyone.”


It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Share on Reddit

Post Author: MaximumFacts Team

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

nine + 14 =